Angel Dove

Well I am still buzzing from the leveret experience yesterday.  Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and faves.  Summer seems to have briefly arrived today, until the arrival of the rain this evening, so it was a great day to be outdoors.  Pal Helen arrived this afternoon so we had a good old catch up at Lady Bs over cuppas and cake, then took a stroll around Coppice Pond and fed the ducks (proper duck food not bread, which is not good for them and builds up on the floor of the pond causing other problems for the fish etc - thanks to Catherine for that info).  Between jobs and making tea I've been playing with my new lens again.  I have found out what Lawrie means about it getting stuck but there is still plenty I can do with it.  I had it focused on this collared dove on our neighbour's tv aerial for a while waiting for it to take off.  It flew just to the chimney so I was able to capture it facing my direction.

Weather forecast as it is, decorating tomorrow and Jen is coming around so no doubt there will be more wedding talk! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.