Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Mini...

...Kelpies (or I'm a giant)

What a lovely surprise to find these mini versions of The Kelpies outside Kibble Palace at the Botanic Gardens!  Especially as I've still not been to see the real thing yet. Excuse the bad cropping, couldn't get folk out the frame.

I had a wonderful day.  D picked me up and we drove to the West End in her car with the top down.  I tried the Thelma & Louise head scarf look but failed miserably.  We picked up yummy ciabatta from Smile Cafe and ate them in the Botanics.  The Sun was shining in a big way, in an "we need ice cream" way so we wandered down to Nardinis and got huge ice creams. Then a spot of impulsive yarn buying and lots of daftness.  What a fab day!
The weather was so good (for Glasgow) that it made the news - seriously 22 deg C and it's newsworthy, welcome to Scotland :-)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.