such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Poppy.

Exams for this week are over - finally!! This week has gone ridiculously slowly but I'm glad it's over, only three exams left to go. This morning was one of my important ones (core three maths); I need to average 90% in order to get my A* for university. I'm feeling happy with how it went, so fingers crossed that I didn't make any careless mistakes.

After school I stayed for a revision session for core four maths (which is on Tuesday) - it's the other exam that counts towards my A*. I'm not feeling hugely confident at the moment, but now that my other exams are out the way I can start to focus on it.

Today was exhausting, so it was really nice to go home and chill out (instead of revising for a next day exam). I watched my favourite film and ate rather a large amount of sweets. And I didn't feel hugely guilty - which makes a nice change.

This is just a quick shot I took of a poppy that I noticed to be growing outside my house. I don't think it's going to last much longer so I thought that I should capture it before it's too late. This type of red is my favourite colour. So this flower is rather beautiful.

Six down. Three to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.