such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

This is Leonard.

As in: Euler. My maths teacher gave him to me as a good luck present for tomorrow's exam. It's core three maths and it's a biggie. My maths teacher is so amazing. She's bringing in plenty of sweets in anticipation for our exams and today she gave everyone in my class a variant of Leonard (^^) a pencil (My Little Pony for the girls, and Sports or Monkeys for the boys) and a packet of Maltesers. I'm yet to decide which type of animal Leonard is; a white tiger maybe?

I had physics unit 4 today which went OK. I'm feeling happy about it which I never know is a good sign or not. I always refused to talk about any of my answers with people just to make sure that I continue to feel happy. The only thing was that there was a huge amount of noise distraction. There was a PE lesson going on at the same time as our exam and for some reason they thought it would be a good idea to play music and have a siren go off at the same time. I suspect lots of people will be making formal complaints. The paper that we took made the news too - there was a mistake. Someone had forgotten to write a k in front of one of the Ω signs in a capacitance question. Honestly! And they expect us to do well in these exams even though they can't write them?!

Today's also my sister's 21st birthday; so I feel semi-obliged to wish her a happy one. HB Elsa.

Five down. Four to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.