such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

A cake for G-dog.

Today was my last music lesson at school. Mrs Goodman ("G-dog") is my teacher and she's so brilliant. She always brings in cakes and sweet things; I never brought anything in, so I decided that now would be the perfect time. Victoria sponge with a strawberry and cream filling and chocolate cream and sweets topping. Even though I'm saying it myself: it was actually really delicious. And to quote Mrs G - "I've eaten a lot of cakes, but this is honestly one of the best". I'm chuffed.

Anyway, I had my first exam of the week today. I knew it was going to be challenging so I'm not feeling hugely confident about it even though I may have done reasonably OK. It was Mechanics 2 (further maths), which means that only really good people do well in it - high grade boundaries, mean mark schemes etc. We'll have to see.

It's music tomorrow. I'm semi looking forward to it. You can sort of make it up as long as you back up any points and give valid examples - she says, probably about to fail. It's annoying though because only 5 out of 54 topics come up. I've just got to revise the right stuff I suppose. No time for relaxing tonight.

Three down. Six to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.