such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

The View.

Today it was my sister's birthday so we were extremely grateful for the Red Arrows agreeing to do this fly past for us.

We were at the very top of the shard when the Queen's birthday fly past began, so it was a real treat to be able to see the amazing air craft at the same altitude.

This morning I went over to Liberty's to by myself one of their Uni Clo collaboration t-shirts (I just couldn't resist - I can't think of a time when I've been in London and not gone there) and then I met Elsa and her boyfriend, Alex, for some breakfast at a Frankie and Benny's nearby. It was lovely. Although, our Shard booking was for midday and we managed to get on an Eastbound train instead of the Westbound one, so as per, my mum was absolutely frantic when we arrived with one minute to spare.

It was great to see my family, although within a couple of hours they were all extremely annoying. But I think everyone can relate to that. My Aunty and Uncle came along with my cousins and our grandparents so in total there was 13 of us - I felt so sorry for the staff!

After the Shard - which was amazing - we walked along Southbank to go to Champagne Charlie's for some lunch. I ate so much food - but it was brilliant! After that we went back across the river to go to Skylon, where my family proceeded to get rather drunk - but I'll forgive them seeing as it is my sister's birthday.

To finish off my manic day, I met up with Tali at a pub with her friends. Which was lovely. Although by about 10 o'clock I would have given anything to be in bed. We got back around 2 in the morning - after watching the football and some rugby and the Irish lacross sport. And I think I fell asleep as soon as my head touched the pillow.

I'm sad to be going back to Warwick tomorrow. But it's not for long because we're off to Dublin on Monday. At least I get a day to sleep everything off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.