Incredibish

By Incredibish

Visiting Mum

So, five hours in the camper van and we arrived in North Wales. My mum has had a nasty visitor take up residence on her laptop, and being housebound she was finding it difficult to order the groceries without a working computer... One rebuild later and a refreshed anti-virus, and all is well. For now.

As we prepared to leave home for Wales the delivery van brought my nice new macro lens, a Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM. But there was no time to play, and I'm pretty sure I will need some practice before it proves it's worth. But I did catch this wholly non macro rocky stream during an after-computer walk in the hills overlooking the North Sea and the Great Orme.

The fast flowing water has created a lens, through which the evening sunlight shines onto a couple of leaves held fast to the rocks. It is pure chance that I happened upon it at the right moment.

This is a back blip, uploaded on the Friday once we'd returned home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.