La vida de Annie

By Annie

Busy day...

.. 3 mini projects: dentist, physiotherapy and a photoshoot.

The trip to the dentist was a necessary evil as I had a chipped front tooth which has been annoying me for ages, and I've been putting it off because I can't tolerate bright lights, high-pitched sounds and lying flat. I explained this to the dentist and he kindly let me sit up, shielded my eyes and applied a resin filling which didn't need the use of a drill. Sadly it was all completed so quickly there was no time for a blip of the dreaded equipment.

Next up was physiotherapy on my gimpy leg at the local treatment centre. Although I've been walking around a lot, I've neglected the specific simple exercises I was given (stand on bad foot, stand on tiptoes) so need to work harder to strengthen the small muscles which aid balance. It doesn't help that the SAH had affected my sense of balance - something about the interface with the inner-ear fluid. I was given some additional stretching exercises, including one using a stretchy latex band (pictured).

That was the only usable shot today, as the 3rd project was taking photos of an art workshop for the upcoming 100 women create exhibition at the Tate Liverpool. It didn't seem right to use any of those shots on here, but as I've offered to do some shots at the private viewing I may show one then. The workshop was a happy and exuberant time spent by a group of women who have produced large individual paintings of themselves as goddesses, revealing how they see themselves or desire to be. The images are vibrant and stunning. We all left at the end high on the fumes of metallic spray paint (don't ask).

A long day, in which I also had some insight into the causes of mental fatigue - but more about that another time. I'm having some irrational fears about what tomorrow will bring - I will be at the Walton Centre all day having a cerebral angiogram (dye injected into brain and scanned), which is a routine procedure and nothing to worry about. Maybe I just don't like the idea of being in that hospital again even as a day patient, or having my brain tampered with again. Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.