La vida de Annie

By Annie

Cerebral angiogram today...

...and I'm happy to report that I wasn't the one in 2000 to have a stroke during the procedure. Guess my luck might be changing after being one of the 9 in 100,000 who have an SAH. It's all about statistics these days. I couldn't smuggle a camera or phone into the scanning room as a paper backless nightie doesn't offer much scope for that sort of thing, which is a shame as my cerebral blood vessels look very pretty filled with iodine to be picked up by X-rays. A bit like a delicate bare winter tree silhouetted against clouds. There were some rather groovy side effects, in the form of a sparkling firework display when I closed my eyes. I won't dwell on the less pleasing effects or the iodine hangover that kicked in later. Best to remember the good things. A nice quiet weekend is called for I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.