Texann Times

By Texann

For Alma and Anni

Today my blip is for Anni (BikerBear) in memory of her beloved mum, Alma, who sadly passed away earlier this week.  I’m so glad to be able to join in this Flower Friday tribute with so many others blippers.

I was fortunate enough to have met and spent several days with Anni on the BoBB blipmeet in Savannah in April.  It really didn’t take long for you to know how much her mum meant to her.  The stories she told us with such affection made it abundantly clear.  What was so wonderful was that she had obviously spent a lot of quality time with her mum so I’m hoping those happy memories will help to ease some of her pain.   

When I met Anni, I was really touched that she gave me two gifts which I wanted to include in my photo for her.  One was a pin/brooch of the two flags of the majority of the BoBB blippers.  The other was a very personal present – a keyring with a frog prince, in memory of Lee, and a letter A, for Ann and Anni.   

Aliscotia, Longshadow and I went to the supermarket today to buy some flowers for me to blip.  We got home with them only to find that one of my closest friends, Deb, had sent me some roses.  Even more beautiful for my blip.  I gave them a spray with water in honour of Anni’s usual technique – I’m afraid I didn’t use a trusty torch/flashlight though.  :)  

Thinking of you, Anni, and sending you my deepest sympathy and love, as I know Lee would have done too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.