Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

The Grand Tully Rapids

I love that I got a chance to visit Aberfeldy today. The Watermill bookshop and gallery is one of my favourite places to be.

I could spend hours and hours just looking, browsing, sniffing at the books.

I was able to restrict my purchases to 2 books, both from the children's section, one for my Niece's birthday and one for me!

Mine is called "It's a book" by Lane Smith. I bought it under the guise of I'm going to read it to the Nurture group at School.

But actually, I'll read it to anyone who lets me.

Lunch at The Watermill was a devine sandwich; gruyere, avocado and black peppered strawberries. It was as good as it sounds. And it kept Mr G away as he hates avocado (hee hee)

After a wander around Aberfeldy, we went down to Grand Tully to watch the rapids.

I will do this one day as it looks like lots of fun. I just need a little bit more practice canoeing.

And a little bit more confidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.