I-Kid-A-Rod

Monday was Field Day at Sugar's school.  Just a bunch of fun and games.  The kids love it. I was pretty happy to get the chance to be there to watch the smiles and giggles.  Sugar's class ran the I-Kid-a-Rod while the rest of the school watched.  Such fun.  Earlier in the year they had studied and followed the Iditarod in Alaska.  The kids loved it.  I love how in this shot, none of the girls have a single foot on the ground.  No wonder they lost....they were flying instead of running.  Sugar had a such a great day.  I was still feeling low with my sore throat, but Sugar is back to good health.  

She had a great play date after school as well with a friend who will be leaving in August for 6 months to another country.  They are going to miss each other greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.