Last Day of Fourth Grade

This school year definitely went by really, really, REALLY fast.  It feels like just yesterday I was volunteering to help set up her classroom.....and now.....they are tearing it down for the summer.  Sugar was in great spirits, and has a wonderful last day at school.   She loves carrying her yearbook around and getting lots of folks to sign it.  She is most proud to have gotten 11 staff members to sign her yearbook this time.  

It was only a half day, so I picked up Sugar and one of her little friends right after lunch.  Sugar had guitar lessons and then dance class, so it was a late day.  Her friend had a great time....I'm sure following me around the library and a few stores while Sugar danced.  We grabbed a tomato plant to give to their teacher as a THANKS!  

We had pizza for dinner, and I really intended on getting the girls in better fairly early, but there were baby bunnies to love.....and the light was beautiful.....and the girls just kept playing and playing.  Then The Hubby took them for a bit of "off roading" in our front field to smash down the blackberry bushes.  The girly giggles were abundant.  

I finally got the in bed....but they just kept on talking.  I was feeling really horrible (my sore throat still), and thought they were going to sleep....but alas....went I pulled myself out of my bed to just double check.....they were still talking (I hear it was a bit about boys.....eeeekkkk).  What a long wonderful day.  HERE COMES SUMMER!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.