Meow

Thursday morning I had the treat of attending the 4th and 5th grade musical at Sugar's school.  It was adorable, and so well put together.  A wonderful production of a sweet little story about a pet store about to go out of business, and the pets that work together to save the day.  Sugar found great joy in playing a cat named, "Shabby."  I admit...I got teary once during the performance.  It was sweet and touching.  

Afterwords I had work, and Sugar's class had a surprise party for her teacher who will be moving away after the school year ends next week.  I hear it was emotional for everyone.  

Sugar had guitar after school, and then we came home and had another look for Mimsy.  We just can't find her, but I'm convinced she is out there sitting on eggs.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.