Dark Day

Swan reflections in Mono :)

(I can't for some reason set my camera on Mono (B&W) whatever I try, so this is from Picasa)

I went to the supermarket early today, then to the usual car park (where the machine was clearly out of order, so I didn't have to pay)!  

I popped into a local family department store (Camp Hopson) and treated myself to a late breakfast of smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. 

 I then had a scary moment when the lift doors stuck on the ground floor (I was alone in the lift!).  The emergency button didn't work (it wasn't clear what to press) and I've never been stuck in a lift before...  Thankfully a few minutes later they opened again and I was able to speak directly to the Dept Store Manager who was going to report it!

I walked along the canal where the cygnets have been, but they were all asleep apart from one restless one, where I spotted them two weeks ago.  I've put a very cropped shot in my extras today...  

On the way I met a gorgeous cockerpoo, called Sophie who is apparently an assistance dog.  She was so lovely, I only had to say her name and she gave me a paw (I wish I'd been able to get a picture of her but didn't have my camera out at that point and although her owners were really lovely, I didn't think of asking them).

Happy Saturday folks :)

(Below is a summery of what happened to me today when I got home, don't feel you have to read it!)



Day 1 of my few days holiday (until Thursday) and this morning I get an unexpected letter in the post telling me I will be attending a second 'capability meeting' on Thursday!  How to ruin a few days holiday...  


They are hell bent on getting rid of me for sure :(  I would love to just resign and push it all back in their face but I really can't afford to....


So now instead of an intended trip to the coast  early on Monday I'll be on the phone to the Union.  I'm sure it will be far too short notice for the Union.   I will have to spend today/tomorrow scanning in documents  and emailing them to the Union again.


Until I got the letter, I was planning a lovely few days....

Before I got the letter I wasn't even going to think about work for the next few days!!!!!

How very dare they...what sort of an employer are they really I wonder???  I can't afford to sue them for all the stress, I wish I could...

Sorry to be on a low today with you all, hope you understand...(I am in bits and not having a good day)..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.