How can....

These soft and fluffy goslings grow into such vicious birds?

Early this morning I picked up an email from a friend.  She'd thought that I would find peace in a particular Christian Worship song that she was listening to.  I played the song on my laptop and within minutes was in floods of tears.  Then I had to play it again because I'd missed some of it....  

The song is here: Be Still My Soul.  Its actually quite beautiful :)

After that, I had a splitting headache and decided I needed fresh air, rather than staying indoors moping, so I headed to the lake.  

There were many, many geese there today.  The number seems much increased since last Sunday evening.  Several Egyptian Geese as well.

The swans and their cygnets were in evidence too, but seemed to keep away from the main landing stage, so I didn't get many shots.

I walked around the lake and came across ducklings and also for the first time (ever for me) some coot babies on the water (pictures in my extras) :)

As I finished the walk, I saw many small creatures on the ground.  As I walked closer, they were dozens of RATS!  YUK :(:(    

I walked quickly on past, glad of my closed in shoes and came back to the landing stage where I found the goslings preening :)

Coming home I had a near miss with an emergency vehicle.  I stopped at a red light on a feeder road to the A4 and across the road from the local Hospital.   When the lights turned green I pulled out, glanced in the mirror and there was flashing lights almost on me (but no siren)....  Another scary moment this weekend :(  Someone up there is trying to scare the living daylights out of me.. the lift yesterday and now this!

Anyway, after that  I drove slowly on homewards.

As I passed B&Q I thought, must do something today.  I went in there and bought some outdoors paint!  I have finally (after 13 years of living here) painted my shed door which is under the porch and its looking very good :):)  I will blip it another day!  I then sanded down the grubby metal pole that holds up the other side of the porch and its ready for the painting, but I'm uncertain of the weather now.  That maybe tomorrow's job to keep me occupied!

After all that I went to the friend I mentioned earlier (she'd invited me round when I emailed her and told her about yesterday) for a late lunch and chat which was lovely...then I came home and slept because I was exhausted!

So finally at nearly 7pm I'm uploading my blip, dinner is on and I'm watching an Agatha Christie on ITV3 :)

Thank you so much for all your comments, hearts, stars (and even emails) on yesterdays Dark Day...  You blippers are such a wonderful crowd and I feel very much supported by you all...


Happy Sunday folks :)

Don't feel you have to read the rest!




(update on yesterday!  I scanned in and emailed all the documents to the Union and I just need to speak to them at 8am tomorrow morning to see where we go from here and if the Union Rep can come on Thursday...then at 9am call to confirm or change the Meeting Time/Date!  After that I will get on....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.