Carpet show!

Woke up at 7 and drove to my mum. Had a cup of coffee and picked up her three dirty carpets. There was a new washing pools by the lake Pyhäjärvi, so I tested the place. Very cool morning +13c, windy it was and cold water - my hands were freezing red as I left home 9ish for breakfast: Took a hot shower at home. And a cup of coffee to warm up!

Headed then to my father, had another cup of coffee there, and collected six more carpets into the car and continued the journey to my mother-in-law to wash all her 5 dirty carpets too.

With the help of my hubby and son we washed all the carpets (including our own last three ones)... My hand-patient mother-in-law was not too patient, but wanted to try washing too. So in the end we were four persons and too many carpets.

Exhausted but happy after the job.

In the additional blip you can see some of the carpets, that we washed today.
You maybe can believe, that I could not drink any more coffee, but took a glass of wine after the carpet show!

Happily home in the evening. The additional blip is from our garden. Lilacs smell so facinating good.
Tomorrow I will not do anything, but lie on the hammock, I will promise!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.