Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Back in Black

Another busy day today, with a Sky engineer turning up fairly early to replace the satellite dish and box with up-to-date ones that are a big improvement.  I first subscribed more than 8 years ago, and have just managed to get my monthly subscription greatly reduced to less than I paid back then.

In the afternoon I had an appointment with the advisor at my building society - the first step in getting a grip on my post-retirement finances.  The most difficult change to adjust to is being on a fairly tight budget for the first time in years.  Despite that, I know I made the right decision to retire early - I'm no longer tired and irritable all the time, and my neck and shoulders don't get stiff with stress and tension any more.

After dinner I set off for Mum's, with an outfit in my luggage to wear for Uncle Harry's funeral tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.