Touching

I caught the train into London today (and out the other side!) as I had an appointment at my hairdresser's near Richmond-upon-Thames.  I ran some errands in Oxford Street on the way back through.  This middle-aged couple, holding hands while trying to get their bearings, were a touching sight in the middle of all the brash and busy bustle of the West End.  I like the way the colours of their clothes and shoes mirror each other.

I met up later with my friend Sue at Broadcasting House for a cup of hot choc and a slice of cheesecake.  While we caught up with all the gossip we could hear cheers and applause outside on The Piazza, caused by the filming of Matt Baker and Alex Jones from The One Show jumping onto a trapeze suspended heart-stoppingly high above the pavement.  Rather them than me is all I can say.


PS:  Many thanks for all the hearts and stars you gave for yesterday's blip of tiny wildflowers, which propelled  it into the Popular pages and made my day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.