Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Selfie in The Sky

It's been another day of doing not a lot. We did hire a car for Monday and Tuesday next week plus Friday and Saturday.

We also booked a sunset cruise from Fethiye next Wednesday, which I'm looking forward too. Somehow the wife booked an advance horse riding session early tomorrow morning. We are being picked up at 8.30am. I won't be riding but she'll go with Don, our friend. They have a farm and keep racehorses. He's a good rider and will keep an eye on her. Hopefully she won't fall off!

I had a walk along the beachfront today and watched a number of paragliders landing. This was taken with my fixed lens camera. I only brought this and a small compact. The hand luggage allowance is only 7kgs so it's a necessity to travel light.

I like the colours, angle and activity in the blip photo. It's straight out of camera and uncropped. You certainly have to work more with fixed lens cameras (no zooming) but I like the fact they make you work harder for the photo!

Selfie's seem to be in the in thing. It was all the rage in the Maldives and it seems it is here - only in the sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.