Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Leith Gala

I woke up really early today as my leg was hurting, I made myself a couple bacon rolls for breakfast and planned on having a lazy day, but I then read on the internet today was the Leith Festival Gala day. It's actually not that great but they have a parade to start and I've always missed it in past years, as I was up early I thought I had plenty time to catch it this year. I was wrong the parade was due to start at 12:00 and arrive at Leith Links at approximately 13:15, I got to Leith Links at 12:50 and it had already arrived!

The gala isn't particularly exciting, there are lots of stalls, a combination of local community projects, charities, food stalls and a few other stalls, the weather was very dull and grey and pretty chilly so I didn't stay very long. I did see this local pipe band (main picture) and got a few pictures of Birds of Prey that were on display as well as a brass band (extra photos).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.