Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Anti-Gravity Pad displayed in Leith

This evening a new scientific breakthrough was displayed in Leith, over a dozen young ladies were seen to levitate over the anti-gravity pad, I was there to capture this image.

Actually this was the Tattoo to mark the end of the Leith Festival , it's not quite on the scale of the Royal Edinburgh Tattoo at the castle but fun none-the-less.

The image above is of the Irish dancer from "Siamsoir", also picture under "extra photos" you can see a pipe band,  cadets marching band, highland dancing and Polish dancing (I was going to go with a joke about "pole dancing" but decided against it).


The weather was pretty poor, there was a light shower of rainjust before it started but luckily it didn't come to anything and it stayed dry during the performances, it was however dull, grey and pretty cold.


P.S. This should be my 3rd year Blip Birthday entry (1095) posts, although I started posting in January 2012, which is 3 1/2 years, so I've missed about 6 month posts in that time and according to the statistics page I have had ~100,500 views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.