unknown blue bird...

...on the rocks

it is an unusual thing - for me to capture - a small bird in focus - so it was a virtual no brainer - that this little charmer would - be my headliner today - he landed not far from - me then patiently waited - for a beat of about 10 seconds - while i managed to contain - my excitement to get off several shots - then off he flew - leaving my heart beating wildly

what species this is - i have no clue - other than it is a wonderful - shade of aqua or teal blue - i have made no changes or alterations - to the shot - it's straight out of the camera - other than a bit of cropping to give - you a better view - if anyone knows what variety of - bird this is, it would be - like a cherry on top - and of course would also make for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.