Something different

Even though it was rather windy, several bees were visiting the flower beds that I walked past on the way to the bus stop to do some shopping. They weren't very cooperative though to have their picture taken and I ended up with quite a few blurry photos. Fortunately this Ladybird stayed still a bit longer than the bees did.

The subjects of a good number of my latest blips have been birds so I was hoping to find something else this time. This only the second Ladybird I've seen so far. I found the first one sitting in the lift a few days ago but thankfully managed to get it onto my hand so I could carry it outside while covering it with my other hand. It flew away the moment I uncovered it again.

On the way home I saw another two young Jackdaws, sitting at some distance from each other. One looked normal, but the other one looked very strange as it didn't have any feathers on either its head, or its back. It did get fed by an adult though and it was able to fly off without any trouble. I didn't see the other youngster being fed while I was watching them, but it did reply to the call of another bird so I hope it did get some food after I left.

Many thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Great Crested Grebes blip. They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.