Coming and going

Because it had been forecast that today was going to be a hot day, I'd left home somewhat earlier, hoping that I would find something to blip before I had to catch the bus to my physio session. I was very fortunate that the Great Crested Grebes had chosen just that time to trade places on the nest and by doing so, they also allowed me a look at their eggs. It is not that clear in this photo, but another one distinctly showed that their were at least 4 eggs. Unfortunately, that shot would not have made a very good entry because the Grebe in it was facing the wrong way.

Thank you so much for the stars and the heart on yesterday's blip of a Coot family, but especially for the kind comments on it. I was able to find some comfort in them, even though I still feel a little sad about the little Jackdaw's death.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.