Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Celebrating 365 Days of Blips

 

A year ago, I struggled to imagine ever being able to publish a photo a day for a whole year - I wonder now where the past year has gone so quickly.

My Blip to celebrate completing this first year has to be a bird - their behaviour has always been my greatest love in photography. So, I found a loitering seagull and persuaded him to pose for me today.

It has been a great year, this first year in Blipfoto. I have learned so much along the way, seen so many wonderful photos and 'met' so many nice people. Thanks to all those who have taken the time to offer help and advice - it is sincerely appreciated.

A very big thanks to friend and Blipmate Riwaka7, who has encouraged and added the fun factor to our regular outings to search for Blips.

 A year ago, I thought that if I ever got to 365 blips, that would be the end of it, but I know different now and the Blips will keep on coming.

I have posted an extra which I think illustrates my photography and Blip journey nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.