Mildly panicked

Burt only mildly. 

I was certain sure that the car was THIS way, but SHE said it was THAT way and on account she's bigger than me, I had to do as I was told.

I did breath a big sigh of relief when I realised that she was right.

We did decide to go for a walk in the park this morning.  Trouble was, so did most of the rest of Adelaide.  I tell you it was busier than Rundle Mall during the January sales.

The first place we went to, I did get into a bit of a panic.  There were lots of small people and they did all shriek and scream, and I tell you it fair gives me the willies.  I dropped my tail and pulled her right away from them - I mean, someone had to save her.

So then we did go to Gate 3 (The Rower knows all about Gate 3) and we did walk on the road and that was much better.  Then I did see a trail I recognised so we wented down there, and we got to the lake - and we got to the toilet block as well, and I can tell you in strictest confidence, she was very pleased about THAT.  I've never been in a toilet block before, and I'm not sure I want to go again either.

Anyway, we walked around the lake a little way, but there was just too many people, so we took a short cut back to the car, which I thought was a long cut, but it wasn't really.

When we got home, I just collapsed - I was pretty tired.  But she wasn't and she went out again on some sort of mission, and it was getting ever so dark, and it was going to rain, and I did get worried all over again, because I was at home, and she wasn't and I wasn't there to save her, and what if something wented wrong.  Big breath.

FINALLY she did come home, and not one grey hair on her head (a visit to the hairdresser is due - for her not me), was wet, but she was complaining about sore feet.

Then she set to and did make some lemon curd.

I tell you it never ends in this house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.