Cranesbill

It rained - heavily during the night and then stayed dull all day, so not a lot to inspire outdoors activity.  Mum was not good in the night and needed to wake us (for the first time)  - she was tired and feeling very frail all day.
In between small acts of caring I've begun to gather my thoughts and ideas together as far as printmaking is concerned .  I haven't been back there in my head since before our Open-studios event at the beginning of May.  I'm hoping to go to Salford (Hot Bed Press) on Monday, circumstances at home permitting.  The flowers are part of a large clump of purple/blue geraniums that grow by our back steps. They've been particularly good this year and mum commented about how lovely they are on Friday morning.  (Taken with the lens baby.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.