Capital adventures

By marchmont

Family

I was never off the head of the road today. Started by taking #2 son to Newcraighall en route for Dunbar gala. Then to the office, via B&Q, to pick up deliveries and replant the balcony. Back up the hill for a quick visit to E's new home, a house with potential. Back to my home via Aldi and Margiotta.

I was in the house for less than an hour before going to the Manor to collect the folks and head back south to Bonnyrigg. My cousin's daughter was having a family get together, 14 of us aged 3 to 92! It was to inaugurate the new patio, but far too cold to enjoy it. Nice rabbits though!

Back to the Manor and then along the road to collect my friend J who was having an emotionally 'down' weekend after her recent bereavement so a planned return to my place to share stories, give support and demolish 2 bottles of Viognier. Not a good idea because, if you've been following this, you'll have gathered that meals today were a succession of snacks things.

J taxied home after midnight, hence the back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.