What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Golden Lining

Another grim day, but there was a gap in the weather in the evening (not early enough to save rounders) and I made the most of it for a quick cycle ride. Just goes to show that even when it's all storm and rainclouds the sun is still there, just needs a bit of encouragement and a few gaps to find its way out again.

Friday sees the release of 'Red Tails', which I have to say I'm looking forward to. It's "presented by" George Lucas and is about the Tuskeegee Airmen, the first African American fighter pilots. I'm really hoping it will be a 'Glory' of the skies, though the various trailers and reviews I've seen do suggest otherwise - in any case it'll be an interesting watch and I'm sure I'll mention it tomorrow (or today, if I update on time!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.