Spotted!

When I went out to meet the three Moonwalkers on the Prom in Porty. After what was apparently a rather wild night, the weather settled down a little for the last five miles or so which I walked with them, back to Inverleith Park. And then later on, after feeding the three walkers their breakfast in traditional post-Moonwalk fashion and seeing H off to get her bus home and L and L into beds for some sleep, my friend D texted to say he was accompanying his daughter on the last few miles of her 'Over The Moon' Moonwalk. That's two 26 mile walks, one after the other. Anyway, I joined them briefly at the bottom of Bath Street as they walked along the Prom and back along the High Street. Just enough time for a brief catch-up with my friend before I headed back down Bath Street and they headed off to complete the last four and a bit miles of their FIFTY-TWO mile walk. Respect!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.