Hiding

I walked down to the village this afternoon and was admiring my neighbours' red/pink Velerian that grows prolifically this time of year.  I love it and need to get some in my garden, though I know that it's aggressive enough that some consider it a weed.  

While I bent down to take a look at one patch, I saw this precious looking cat taking a nap in the foliage.  It seemed clear from the flattened down leaves this was one of her favourite spots!  She hissed at me a little - I don't think she appreciated my nosiness, nor being woken up!  

In other news:  My young and very talented neighbour, Sophie, is part of the Wargrave Junior Theatre workshop and was playing the Wizard in their production of 'We're Off To See The Wizard', part of the Wargrave Festival.  I joined her mum and brother for this afternoon's performance.  She and the other actors did very well, and everyone was very happy that the heavy rain ended just before 'curtains up'.  You can see her and some of the other cast in my extra photo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.