Perfect Day

A friend of mine and I met for breakfast at Toby's Carvery this morning and ended up spending 6 hours together, either eating or shopping at ASDA next door.  Her family were off to Wales for the weekend so she was home alone.  It's been YEARS since we've had that much uninterrupted time together and I think we still had things to talk about when I finally had to leave.  

I dashed home to rescue poor Dolly who had been on her own that whole time.  I made a last minute decision to dash into Reading to the Waterfest event going on this weekend.  My friend's band, The Small Strings, were playing a set at the end of the festival, and I decided I wanted to hear them again.  I last saw them in April (and used a picture of them as my blip) when they were part of the 'Festival of 1000 Ukes' which took place in Reading.  They didn't disappoint today - good music, a fun band, and a good foot-stomping way to spend a Saturday afternoon.  It's always enjoyable to hear some live music in our very beautiful Forbury Gardens in the centre of Reading.

You get extra points if you can spot Dolly in this picture!  

After a quick stop at Argos and Decathlon, Dolly and I had a very welcome walk along the river on the way home.  It was a grey day today, but in every other way it was a perfect day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.