Lazy Day

Today was a lazy day - helped somewhat by the fact that my Internet was also having a lazy day!  

I cooked up a GIANT soup/stew in my slow-cooker.  It was a dark and cloudy day so it seemed a good day for it.  I'm about a month away from having my kitchen ripped out and a new one put in, so I am going through my food cupboards, fridge and freezer and trying to cook and eat what I can, or make it into meals I can easily eat later - what's the point of boxing it all up?  

A friend came over in the evening and we both enjoyed the result of my 'clearing out the cupboards' exercise.  I put some dumplings in at the last minute and it was VERY good!  I made a bowl of leftovers for tomorrow, sent him home with a container and also put 5 containers in the freezer for future meals.  Success!  THIS is the type of cooking I like!  

We went on a walk around the lake after dinner and I saw a group of cows - mums and calves - in the field next to the lake - something I had not seen before.  They were cute, curious and photogenic, but of course silly ME had forgotten my phone, so there's no cow-blip I'm afraid!  Thankfully my very photogenic (and also lazy) Dolly always provides me with plenty of options  for an emergency-blip!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.