Serene

It was a beautifully sunny, warm day, but unfortunately, I spent most of it inside, trying to get caught up on some chores and tasks before heading to work on Tuesday.  Fortunately the days are long andI love this time of year for allowing us to take an evening walk before bedtime.  We weren't disappointed with the peaceful Charvil Lake and beautiful colours of sunset over the water.  Dolly loves the cool evening temperature - after sleeping a lot of the day, she was really frisky after we got back from our walk - lots of ball playing and she went absolutely nuts when my lodger came back after the weekend away!

I'm heading to work for better or for worse - I'm not sure why it takes me so long to get over colds.  I wish I felt better!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.