wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Dark

Every year Hobart is subjected to strange, weird and mysterious occurrences over the winter solstice. It's all part of Dark MOFO, the winter version of MOFO, which is the shortened version of MONA FOMA, which is the Museum of Old and New Art Festival of Music and Arts. I think. It's all rather weird and often wonderful, but quite often baffling. Currently we have a bat signal shining up into the sky, pulsing with the heartbeats of anyone holding the handles at the art installation. And red lights everywhere.

I was heading out to the airport late this evening and stopped for a few shots of the bridge all lit up. I'd like to try again, perhaps next time while not watching out for imminent plane arrivals, but it does look rather cool.

This was after going to see Jurassic World this evening. It was the epitome of ridiculous, but my expectations were very low, and I was kept very amused. I have a great appreciation for movies that accept their stupidity and just try to give you a fun time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.