Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Hurrah!

I've got a squirrel here on the lawn!!

Since the sad demise on the road of my squirrel 'in training' for blip quite a few months ago, I've seen neither hide not tail of one around since. Very chuffed with this this fellow's appearance!

Having got my lens set up for the fox cubs playing in the field I had to sneak out of the door carefully dampening the noise of the key. Sliding the door open, tiptoeing down the garden unseen and back again with the whole kit and caboodle all noiselessly, was a feat in itself. Phew .... he was still there...grabbed a few shots but Poppy our westie bless her cotton socks saw him too!! So that was that! 

Perhaps I should call him Rocket as he shot off like one! Altho' if I was going to name him I quite like Sydney Squirrel. Hmm all food for thought...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.