Baboon selfie

I love this street art just off Whitecross Street!  Spotted it today as I went to treat myself to some delicious Vietnamese food for lunch.  

Had a busy day at work, then rushed off to Victoria to catch the coach to Somerset.  Unfortunately, the tube was not rushing as much as me and I missed the bus by two minutes!  Then had to get across to Paddington and fork out £50 for a train ticket instead :(  Thankfully my lovely sister came to my rescue and picked me up from Castle Cary, the nearest train station to her and my Mum (but still several miles away).  Amazingly, after all that faff, I still got there earlier than I would have on the coach.  Had a couple of glasses of wine with my Mum and sis, then got off to bed at a reasonable hour for once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.