Red

Day 2 of the colour challenge thingy - Red (in case you couldn't tell!)

Had a pretty good day at work, getting lots of bits and pieces cleared.  It was another lovely sunny day today - this time without the thunderstorms.  My friend Char was back in the office, having been off until yesterday for an accounting exam.  She said it went really badly, but we'll see.  She's been doing great so far.  I really don't think I could apply myself to something like that the way she has.  Too reminiscent of the teeth-pulling, stone-bleeding, essay writing days of Uni!

I didn't spot an obvious candidate for a red-themed photo while I was out and about today, but I did have it in my mind that I could capture our chilli plant in front of our red dining room wall when I got home, so wasn't too worried.  I'd love to say I grew these chillies myself, but Waitrose did it for me.  Next year....

(I've popped another one I like in the extras, too....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.