The Sunday Barbecue

Well I have to admit it, I’ve finally joined the ranks of the suburbanites.  Gone are the hippy/bohemian/left leaning lifestyle, and now its Sunday afternoon BBQ on the patio.  Oh dear, I’m sure I’ve still the left leaning tendencies, I never could stand up straight!
 
Anyway be that as it may, Emma and Andy came visiting and we decided to try out the mini barbecue for the first time.  After all what’s the point in having a patio if you’re not going to have a BBQ?
 
I managed to light it OK with instant burning charcoal-in-a-bag and fill the neighbourhood with toxic smoke.  We had decided on a varied menu, all vegetarian of course (sorry about the apron), I haven’t gone completely conventional, starting with vegetable skewers with haloumi cheese, followed by a main course of burgers in wholemeal buns and sausages served with paella rice.  This was followed by strawberries and ice cream. 
 
We were lucky with the weather, warm enough to sit outside, until later in the afternoon when we retired for a cup of tea (I was right out of cans of Fosters).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.