Up the Ladder

So today has been spent in Jenny's old bedroom, no.2 in my occasional series on its re-decoration!  The plastering has been done and allowed to dry and yesterday I used up several old cans of paint (My dad would have been appalled!) as sealant for the plaster and to provide an undercoat.  Tony and I are useless at matching colours so you might just see the testing which has gone on in the recess.  The wall at that end of the room is going to be bluish and the rest of the walls are the same colour as the ceiling, which went on a bit darker than I expected but is now drying more like it is on the tin!  You might wonder at my using a very small brush - but I'm thriftily using up the tester pot before getting the roller out!   (They are not cheap those testers!)  I'm not good at balancing a large, full can of paint and me at the top of that ladder!

I thought you would chuckle at my use of the plastic cover from the new bed to go in here, which protects the wardrobe perfectly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.