pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Henry and his trampoline!

It was nice to have a long awaited lie in, and to be brought a cup of tea in bed. I'll have to wait another week for that!

So up by 9.30 and I slowly scoured the house for this week's box loads. Jon has done a good job of moving everything to the dining room. All cupboards have now been emptied apart from the kitchen - this house has a lot of built in cupboards, and when living here I filled every single one of them to the brim!

After a nice mid morning brunch cooked by Jon, we took the dogs out for a walk in the park. I could see no visible difference in the park, since my walk last weekend, other than the grass is even longer. Jon was explaining the damage doing nothing to chalk grassland does, never mind the fact that the cattle still haven't been moved. Jobs he was told would be done by contractors once the rangers had gone. He pointed out so many areas where the hard work he and his team had put in, with diligent management by qualified and experienced people, have been undone in just a few short months. How sad this is allowed to happen. Sad that people trust a charity with their money, and believe their lies. Jon was required to sign to say he wouldn't say anything negative. Therefore he won't say a thing. But I wonder what they're scared of, making him do that. I guess details of their total ineptitude and mismanagement coming out!!

We just want to get away now; July 25th can't come soon enough.

After an early dinner I packed my car. Henry has spent most of today on the trampoline. I knew the gymnast genes had to come out at some point! Sadly the trampoline is something we don't have space for. It's up for sale, at a very reasonable £75 if anyone is interested. I'd love to find it a new home, but you'll need a big garden!

Home via Norwich and I did it in a record time of 1 hour 40 minutes! Now I have a lounge floor, covered in boxes! Pretty standard for a Sunday!

I'll think about it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.