New Glasses

I do hate having my photo taken, but today I picked up my old persons glasses. 'Occupational Lenses' they call them. I needed slightly larger frames than i have been wearing, to enable the two prescriptions to fit in one lens. I used them this afternoon and so far so good.

After the opticians I went into Jarrolds. There I hovered in the perfume section and tested one I quite fancied. A shop assistant asked if I needed any help, but I said 'no thank you, I'm just having a look, well, having a smell'....he disappeared after that! Then i went up to the sewing section and bought some paper to make a pattern.

Busy afternoon and i left at 5. Home at 6 and did dinner & washed up. Tv has football on it again. Not my choice. Glad its only every 4 years. Daniel seems to be enjoying it anyway!

Just had a bit of excitement as a flurry of bids in the last seconds, on an item I was selling, has left me with a tidy profit. So I'm happy. 3 more items ending soon, but amounts will be far less. Either way, if payments come through via PayPal, then I'll be busy tomorrow lunchtime.

Will do a bit of tidying now, as Jon will be back tomorrow and Mollie will be with him. This time, for good! A massive massive thank you to the Harvey's, who have made it all possible this year. I don't know what we would have done without you. So a genuine heartfelt thank you to all 5 of you :-)x

And good luck Mollie for your final A level exam tomorrow. I'll be thinking of you at 9am. Can't wait to have you home xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.