Sewing Bee tonight!

Got up late as I had the day off for a dentist appointment - me & Dan check up with the new dentist we have registered with in Cromer.

Planned the route for our holiday. That is something that has always been my job. Same route as we take to the Dordorgne, but at Rouen sort of going straight on instead of turning left! So heading to Le Mans then Saumur. Jon and I crossed Le Mans about 25 years ago, and I remember it being very challenging. Hopefully my route takes us round. So a few more bits to plan, and 7 weeks to plan it!

Did a bit in the garden. It has actually been nice here, but speaking to Jon I hear Cambridge has been very wet.

Mum & Dad arrived at 4 and we had a catch up and cuppa together. Dinner, then a bit of sewing. I've added some interfacing to the red and green flowery bag plus sewn up the bag to the left which will match a skirt I made. Still unsure what kind of handle to put on.

Now its the sewing bee. So I'm off to make tea and sit down and enjoy the only tv I watch in the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.