Sunset approaching Gresham

Driving back from a very brief late visit to Morrisons in Cromer, I had to stop for this. It had actually been a spectacular sky looking towards the sea from the main road, but I couldn't stop. This area really has the most beautiful sunsets. I may do another evening on the beach this week if it looks like it is going to be nice.

A very long day at work today. I got in at 8 and left at 6. I can't believe I used to do that every day in Cambridge, generally leaving at 7. I was mad. Today was tiring enough, but it was my turn to switch off the lights! On a brief walk at lunchtime, I had a look at some children's books in Waterstones. I have a cover to plan, and need to do more research. When I got home, Jon had made dinner. I sat down in the conservatory to listen to The Archers, but fell asleep, whilst trying to listen and read on my phone about self publishing. Neither can have been that gripping!

I had to nip to the shop, as you know, and since getting back at almost dusk, spent a rushed 20 minutes planting seeds and watering things. I think I will have a shorter less tiring day at work tomorrow. Now, I just want my bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.