An evening with my pc

It shows how uneventful my day was, when I snatch a photo just before I settle down to do computer stuff.

I have a job to apply for, so I don't know how long I will take, and I didn't want to keep you up too late, waiting for my blip! The job is identical to the one I went for in January. I didn't get it then, due to lack or experience, or that there was someone better than me (or both) but I have nothing to lose trying again. So that is going to be my evening.

My day has been a long one, but I didn't go out at lunchtime, just ate my salad and read Fridays paper. On the bus, I wrote a brief outline of the sequel to my 'book-that-isn't-a-book-YET' book. All I need is time to research the pubishers. It will be done soon. I have to note new ideas down though, when I have them.

Since getting home at around 6.15 I've done very little. Watered plants outside, washed up, eaten.

Now I must do the application form. The most hated of things. So that it is done and I don't have to think about it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.