Still got it

Like everyone else, I woke to the hugely distressing news and pictures of the most terrible fire in a London block of flats. Strangely, I felt more upset by this tragic accident, and loss of life, than with the recent terrorist attacks. I perhaps could more easily imagine being in that position. Those poor families. I will have to donate to a fund to to help them, when one is created.

I felt very tired today, so struggled a bit this morning, and improved in the afternoon. I left at 4.15 and when I got home, Henry and I went for a swim. We were back by 6.30 and Mollie was doing dinner.

Henry forgot to take shorts, so had to come home in his wet swimming shorts. I made him sit on an old curtain I keep in the car (in case I need to sit on the ground to change a tyre) & I tried to take his photo to blip him. He wouldn't let me! So when hanging up our wet swimming things, I thought I'd see if I could still perform a reasonable handstand. I know I've blipped that before, but I'm older now! The last one was probably when I was 50, so I'll aim to blip a handstand annually. This is at 51 and a half. I'm pleased with it.

I have started an iris folding card, which I hope to finish tomorrow. Mollie baked white chocolate brownies (our favourite ever recipe) and I will take them to work to be sold tomorrow. Others will make cup cakes, and we will all buy and eat cake!

Need to get to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.