Lupin recovery

After those heavy winds and rain a week ago several of my lupins were blown down. This one stayed connected to it's roots and has shot out two new flowers from mid way along the stem, as well as turning back skyward at its tip.

We had lots of cakes at work, being sold for the Alzheimer's charity. I had bad hay fever eyes and at lunchtime went to Primark for £1.50 sunglasses. Then Boots for hay fever tablets. My head and general feeling in myself has been up and down today. I don't feel great at the moment, but these odd random feelings all seem to be symptoms of pre menopause, so I think that everything I am feeling boils down to that. Lets face it, everyone who knows me, knows that if there are any negative symptoms to be had, then I will get them. It stresses that everyone is different. So headaches, dizziness, palpitations, fatigue; all because I'm female. Oh joy.

After work I drove in to Cromer to buy some very small vegetable plants from Homebase and to pick Mollie up. I felt fine then, but these random feelings of tiredness and headaches etc come in waves.

I'm not being very effective at home this evening. That isn't going down very well. But I just want to go to bed, so that's what I'm doing. It feels like a long week....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.