Aviva Women's Tour of Britain, Norwich

I got to work at 8 today, as mum & dad are still about to ferry Henry to school if the school bus doesn't show. Thankfully, it did!

Anyway, it meant I got lots done. Wearing my new glasses, and definitely notice a difference. They will take some getting used to. I still had a headache. Perhaps my head is just one that aches most of the time. I certainly feel like I've had one for at least the last 2 years...life can be a headache I suppose.

At lunchtime I walked the few steps to St Andrews Street to wait for the cyclists to come past. The race around Britain started today's leg at Southwold, and ended by the City Hall in Norwich. I was lucky to catch any pictures as these ladies literally flew past me. This photo of their backs as they headed down St Andrews Street towards the bend and their finish line was better than a blurry one as they came towards me, which also had a gentleman's elbow in it! It was a great atmosphere, and a good view where we stood, with the road clearly lined with safety barriers. It reminded me of the day the Tour de France came through Cambridge and we went to watch.

I left the office at 4.45. My eyes ached. I got home just after Jon and Mollie. They were emptying the car of her stuff. So now everyone is home! Daniel had cooked a very tasty green thai chicken curry and noodles. I went and caught up with Mum & Dad before the go back home tomorrow. Then a quick shop in the 9p section at Morrisons. I can't resist a packet of 6 brown rolls for 9p. So i bought 3 packets! In the freezer they went.

Bed now. No tv and not much computer. I do have a book though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.