End of exams

Today has been really nice. I had to stay at home to await the delivery of my washing machine (which arrived at 2pm exactly - the slot was 7am to 2pm). So I was allowed to work from home. We have new laptops which have been designed to make working from home easier. It proved straightforward and I sat in the conservatory to work. I got on pretty well and managed to get quite a bit done plus some emails. There are things we can't do from home as printing calcs and sending letters is obviously not possible from home. Nevertheless I think I was as productive as I could be and it was nice to have no travelling. It meant I had 2 hours more today than every other work day.

Henry had his final exam today. This evening he has gone on a Survival camp with the scouts and explorers. Here they are at Banningham Village Hall. They set off at 7.30 in small groups to walk to a woodland where they will set up their hammocks tonight. Jon has had a really long day and was joining them later.

I cycled up to the allotment and did a little bit of planting at about 8.30pm but my hayfever got the better of me and I was home by 9.30.

Now I am watching the last episode of A very British scandal. Then bed I think. I've got a busy day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.